When her sister is taken by a gang of white slavers, Margaret (Karen Kopins, Troop Beverly Hills) knows she needs a hero with a difference to bring her home. Enter Jake Speed (Wayne Crawford, Barracuda), leaping from the pages of pulp thriller novels and into the real world. With Margaret in tow and his trusty sidekick Desmond Floyd (Dennis Christopher, Chariots of Fire) in tow, Jake arrives hot on the heels of the kidnappers in a southern African country gripped by civil war. But it soon turns out Jake got more than he bargained for when he discovers that the ringleader of the slavers is none other than his own arch-nemesis: the wicked, criminally insane Sid (John Hurt, Alien, The Osterman Weekend)… 

A ripe slice of ’80s action cheese in the tradition of Raiders of the Lost Ark and Romancing the Stone, Jake Speed has it all: romance, death-defying stunts, spellbinding scenery shot on location in Zimbabwe… and best of all, a wickedly off-the-wall performance by the late John Hurt, proving the old adage that a hero is nothing without a worthy foe.

Features:

  • High Definition Blu-ray (1080p) presentation
  • Original lossless 2.0 stereo audio
  • Optional English subtitles for the deaf and hard of hearing
  • Paperback Wishes, Cinematic Dreams, a new interview with co-writer/producer/director Andrew Lane
  • The Hard Way Reads Better, a new interview with producer William Fay
  • Reversible sleeve featuring original and newly commissioned artwork by Graham Humphreys

FIRST PRESSING ONLY: Illustrated collector’s booklet featuring new writing by Mark Cunliffe

Kijkwijzer classificatie (UK):
TBC
Acteur(s):
Wayne Crawford

Dennis Christopher

Karen Kopins

John Hurt
Regisseur(s):
Andrew Lane
Regio:
B
Beeldformaat:
1.85:1
Aantal disks:
1
Taal originele versie:
English
Ondertiteling:

English SDH

Speelduur:
100 minutes
studio:
Arrow Video
Verschijningsjaar:
1986

Jake Speed

Blu-ray
EUR 16.99

Adviesprijs: €28,49

€16,99

Bespaar: €11,50

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Beschikbaar

|

klaar om verzonden te worden

*Artwork subject to change

Twee halen, één betalen

Twee halen, één betalen op een zeer breed aanbod Arrow Video Blu-ray & DVD! Voeg simpelweg jouw gekozen items toe aan je winkelwagen en de aanbieding zal automatisch worden toegepast. Goedkoopste item gratis. Maximaal 10 per klant!
Naar de aanbieding
Twee halen, één betalen
Twee halen, één betalen op een zeer breed aanbod Arrow Video Blu-ray & DVD! Voeg simpelweg jouw gekozen items toe aan je winkelwagen en de aanbieding zal automatisch worden toegepast. Goedkoopste item gratis. Maximaal 10 per klant!
Naar de aanbieding

Bezorgen en retourneren

Standaard verzending (5-10 werkdagen) = €1,49
Verzending met tracking (4-6 werkdagen) = €5,99
De verzendinformatie verwijst naar producten die momenteel op voorraad zijn. Pre-orders worden verzonden zodra de producten op voorraad zijn. Houd rekening met een langere leveringstijden voor Funko Pop bestellingen. Verzending met tracking is niet beschikbaar voor alle producten.

Wat als ik niet helemaal tevreden ben met mijn bestelling?

Bekijk ons retourbeleid.

When her sister is taken by a gang of white slavers, Margaret (Karen Kopins, Troop Beverly Hills) knows she needs a hero with a difference to bring her home. Enter Jake Speed (Wayne Crawford, Barracuda), leaping from the pages of pulp thriller novels and into the real world. With Margaret in tow and his trusty sidekick Desmond Floyd (Dennis Christopher, Chariots of Fire) in tow, Jake arrives hot on the heels of the kidnappers in a southern African country gripped by civil war. But it soon turns out Jake got more than he bargained for when he discovers that the ringleader of the slavers is none other than his own arch-nemesis: the wicked, criminally insane Sid (John Hurt, Alien, The Osterman Weekend)… 

A ripe slice of ’80s action cheese in the tradition of Raiders of the Lost Ark and Romancing the Stone, Jake Speed has it all: romance, death-defying stunts, spellbinding scenery shot on location in Zimbabwe… and best of all, a wickedly off-the-wall performance by the late John Hurt, proving the old adage that a hero is nothing without a worthy foe.

Features:

  • High Definition Blu-ray (1080p) presentation
  • Original lossless 2.0 stereo audio
  • Optional English subtitles for the deaf and hard of hearing
  • Paperback Wishes, Cinematic Dreams, a new interview with co-writer/producer/director Andrew Lane
  • The Hard Way Reads Better, a new interview with producer William Fay
  • Reversible sleeve featuring original and newly commissioned artwork by Graham Humphreys

FIRST PRESSING ONLY: Illustrated collector’s booklet featuring new writing by Mark Cunliffe

Kijkwijzer classificatie (UK):
TBC
Acteur(s):
Wayne Crawford

Dennis Christopher

Karen Kopins

John Hurt
Regisseur(s):
Andrew Lane
Regio:
B
Beeldformaat:
1.85:1
Aantal disks:
1
Taal originele versie:
English
Ondertiteling:

English SDH

Speelduur:
100 minutes
studio:
Arrow Video
Verschijningsjaar:
1986
Klantenrecensies

Er zijn op dit moment geen recensies beschikbaar.